By Kiptanui Rutto

Brighton & Hove Albion became the first to confirm this summer’s new signing. On 27th July, it announced the signing of Joel Veltman from Ajax.
This comes as the summer 2020 Premier League transfer window faced a myriad of challenges due to the impact of the coronavirus pandemic.

The new Brighton & HA singnee Joel Veltman. Photo/ Brighton

Below is a list of clubs and all confirmed transfers so far…
1. Arsenal: In -William Saliba from Saint-Etienne; Out – Dinos Mavropanos to Stuttgart on Loan and Tobi Omole released.
2. Aston Villa: In –none; Out – Kelsey Mooney to Scunthorpe free, released are Ross McCormack, Callum O’Hare, Jack Birch, Anton Hooper, Colin Odutayo, Dimitri Sea and Jamie Searle.
3. Brighton & Hove Albion: In -Joel Veltman from Ajax, Zak Emmerson (Oldham), Jensen Weir (Wigan), Adam Lallana (Liverpool); Out – George Cox to Fortuna Sittard, Anthony Knockaert to Fulham, Leon Balogun to Wigan on loan while Archie Davies (Crawley) and Lewis Freestone (Cheltenham) all free.
4. Burnley: In -None; Out -Joe Hart, Jeff Hendrick, Adam Legzdins, Aaron Lennon, Oliver Younger, Scott Wilson and Joel Senior all released.
5. Chelsea: In –Xavier Mbuyamba from Barcelona, Timo Werner from RB Leipzig, Hakim Ziyech (Ajax); Out -Alvaro Morata to Atletico Madrid, released are Josh Grant, Marcel Lavinier and Richard Nartey.
6. Crystal Palace: In -Nathan Ferguson from West Brom free; Out – Jason Lokilo to Doncaster free, released are Daniel Tupper, Dion-Curtis Henry and Kian Flanagan.
7. Everton: In -Niels Nkounkou to Marseille free; Out – Morgan Schneiderlin to Nice while Morgan Feeney, Alexander Denny, Matthew Foulds, Luke Garbutt, Oumar Niasse were released.
8. Fulham: In -None: Out -Magnus Norman to Carlisle free.
9. Leeds United: In -Illan Meslier from Lorient, Helder Costa (Wolves); Out -Ryan Edmondson to Aberdeen on loan.
10. Leicester: In -None: Out -Calvin Bassey to Rangers, George Thomas to QPR free while Viktor Johansson, Ryan Loft, Connor Tee were released.
11. Liverpool: In – Kostantinos Tsimikas from Olympiacos: Out -Dejan Lovren to Zenit St Petersburg, Pedro Chirivella to Nantes free while Adam Lallana, Daniel Atherton, Nathaniel Clyne, Shamal George and Jack Walls were released.
12. Manchester City: In -Nathan Ake from Bournemouth, Ferran Torres (Valencia), Pablo Moreno (Juventus), Yan Couto (Coritiba); Out – Leroy Sane (Bayern Munich), Fisayo Dele-Bashiru (Sheffield Wednesday), Luke Bolton to Dundee United on loan and Pedro Chirivella to Nantes free.
13. Manchester United: In -Odion Ighalo from Shanghai Shenhua on loan; Out -Alexis Sanchez to Inter Milan, Cameron Borthwick-Jackson to Oldham free while Dion McGee, Angel Gomes, Ethan Hamilton, Michael O’Hara, Largie Ramazani, George Tanner were released.
14. Newcastle United: In -Mark Gillespie to Motherwell free; Out – Jake Turner to Morecambe on loan as Luke Charman, Jack Colback, Robert Elliott, Liam Gibson, Nathan Harker were released.
15. Sheffield United: In -Wes Foderingham from Rangers free; Out – Callum Gribbin from Barrow free while Mark Duffy, Keenan Ferguson, Oliver Greaves and Jake Young were released.
16. Southampton: In – Kyle Walker-Peters from Tottenham; Out -Mohamed Elyounoussi to Celtic on loan as Alexander Cull and Maya Yoshida were released.
17. Tottenham Hotspur: In – Pierre-Emile Hojbjerg from Southhampton; Out – Troy Parrott to Millwall on loan as Tariq Hinds was released.
18. West Brom: In –None; Out -Finn Azaz to Cheltenham on loan.
19. West Ham United: In –None; Out -Sead Haksabanovic to IFK Norrkoping, Stephen Hendrie to Morecambe free as Carlos Sanchez and Pablo Zabaleta released.
20. Wolves: In -Luke Matheson to Rochdale; Out – Helder Costa to Leeds United, Elliot Watt (Bradford), Tsun Dai (Shenzhen), Ryan Giles to Coventry on loan while Jordan Graham, Connor Johnson and Callum Thompson were released.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *